Teachers in Co Tipperary

Name Telephone Cell Email
Anne Callanan 087-7711034 anncal10@gmail.com
Anne Whelan-Minogue 062-613-40 087-9639136 anneminogue@hotmail.com
Bernadette Flynn 087-240-0861 flynnokaneacademy@gmail.com
Brigid Whelan 062-313-48 087-288-3407 brigidwhelandancing@gmail.com
Carmel Lawrence 087 8782978 carmellawrence@gmail.com
Damien O'Kane 087-1739302 flynnokaneacademy@gmail.com
Edel Kelly 052-9156581 086-1722-347 edelkll1@gmail.com
Eileen Reilly 086-217-7471 eileenrreilly@hotmail.com
Jean Taylor-Pembroke 056-8834186 086-1946851 jeantay@eircom.net
Laura Slevin 067-24704 087-6887318 laurakellytipp@gmail.com
Lily Slevin 067-33779 lilyslevin@gmail.com
Maitiú Mac Éoin 052-7466229 087-2905756 mattie@iol.ie
Michael O' Meara 086-1536896 michaelomeara82@gmail.com
Michael Ryan 052 7466622 085 1463633 michael.ryan@ul.ie
Michelle Lawrence 087 7827730 michellelawrence54@hotmail.com
Niamh Slevin 087 1455573 slevinniamh@hotmail.com
Nikki MacLoone 087-2486384 nikkimacloone41@gmail.com
Paul Ryan 0505-21441 087-965-4621 paulryan79@hotmail.com
Renee Hayes 085-1617212 irelandancer@gmail.com
Sasha Morrissey 086-8665199 sashamorrissey@live.com
Veronica Moynihan 086 8138658 elainelyons05@eircom.net

Latest News:

Giving back to Communities

Comhairle na Mumhan are delighted to announce that between 2015 - 2017, dontations have been made to four charities on behalf of all the teachers, dancers and parents in Munster. Each of the four charities (St. Garbriels Centre, Sejare House, the Laura Lynn Foundation - Irelands's Children's Hospice and the Mercy Hospital Foundation - Kids & Teen appeal) received €500.00 each. This is Comhairle na Mumhan's way of giving back to communities and are delighted to do so on your behalf.

Pictured below are members of Munster Council presenting a cheque to the Mercy Hopsital Foundation in February of this year.

 

(L-R: Dr. John Cullinane SDCRG - Comhairle Na Mumhan, Deirdre Finn - Mercy Hospital Foundation, Christine Forde ADCRG, Nancy Troy-O'Herlihy SDCRG & David Daly ADCRG - Comhairle na Mumhan).


Supporting Communities

On behalf of Comahirle na Mumhan, proceeds from a collection at the Munster Irish Dancing Championships in November 2016, €305 was presented to Killarney Cardiac Response Unit. Local teacher, Lisa Hegarty T.C.R.G. made this presentation on behalf of an Comhairle na Mumhan.

 


Feis Rules & Conditions

To download our updated Feis Rules & Conditions, please click the link below. Rules & Conditions are effective as of 1st of September 2016.  Feis Rules & Conditions


Civic Reception held for U-11 Boys World Champion.

 

Fionn O’Sullivan McCarthy received a great honour on Wednesday 22nd June at Limerick City Hall when a civic reception was held in acknowledgement of him winning the under 11 boys World Championship. Fionn is the youngest person to receive this honour and he was fortunate to share it with his teachers, family and fellow pupils from Scoil Rince Uí Bhriain.

Fionn is pictured below with the Metropolitan District Mayor, Jerry O’ Dea and his teachers, Sharon O’ Brien and Patricia Brady-Mullins.


   

Dr John Cullinane 

An Comhairle Reiguinach na Mumhan would like to wish Dr. Seán O Cuilleanain the very best with his upcoming book on the history of Irish Dancing. Pictured below, An Cathaoirleach Róisín Uí Nualláin making a presentation to John

 


Feis Registrar 

Feis organisers, please be advised that Conor Holmes is the Feis Registrar for An Comhairle na Mumhan.  Should you have any questions, please contact Conor at: munsterfeisregistrar@gmail.com