Oireachtas Na Mumhan 2017

 South Court Hotel,


9th - 11th June 2017

Moltóirí / Adjudicators

Marcus Moloney - Leinster
Catherine Coleman - Connaught

Aisling Hillick Grogan - Connaught
Don McCarron - Ulster


Ceoltóirí / Musicians:

Colin Mc Gill - Laois

Miceál Gleeson - Kerry
Kevin Joyce - Dublin
Seán Warren - Dublin



Provisional Timetable

Enquiries To: 

Doireann Garrard (E)  (T) 085 - 175 5841

South Court Hotel

8th - 10th June 2018


Latest News:

Giving back to Communities

Comhairle na Mumhan are delighted to announce that between 2015 - 2017, dontations have been made to four charities on behalf of all the teachers, dancers and parents in Munster. Each of the four charities (St. Garbriels Centre, Sejare House, the Laura Lynn Foundation - Irelands's Children's Hospice and the Mercy Hospital Foundation - Kids & Teen appeal) received €500.00 each. This is Comhairle na Mumhan's way of giving back to communities and are delighted to do so on your behalf.

Pictured below are members of Munster Council presenting a cheque to the Mercy Hopsital Foundation in February of this year.


(L-R: Dr. John Cullinane SDCRG - Comhairle Na Mumhan, Deirdre Finn - Mercy Hospital Foundation, Christine Forde ADCRG, Nancy Troy-O'Herlihy SDCRG & David Daly ADCRG - Comhairle na Mumhan).

Supporting Communities

On behalf of Comahirle na Mumhan, proceeds from a collection at the Munster Irish Dancing Championships in November 2016, €305 was presented to Killarney Cardiac Response Unit. Local teacher, Lisa Hegarty T.C.R.G. made this presentation on behalf of an Comhairle na Mumhan.


Feis Rules & Conditions

To download our updated Feis Rules & Conditions, please click the link below. Rules & Conditions are effective as of 1st of September 2016.  Feis Rules & Conditions


Teacher Log in