Fáilte - Welcome to the Munster Council website


To contact Daniel Flannagan (Secretary) please email: comhairlenamumhan@gmail.com


Upcoming Feiseanna

Féile Rince an Carraig

20th January 2019

Oola Community Centre

Oola, Co. Limerick.


Helen Greene ADCRG - Clare

Mary McCarthy  ADCRG - Cork




Kevin Warren


Féile Rince an Carraig



Brigid Whelan TCRG 087 288 3407



Féile Rince Tuamhumhan

27th January 2019

Millennium Centre

Caherconlish, Limerick.

Ann Whelan Minogue ADCRG - Tipperary
Charles Moore ADCRG - Limerick
Jackie Scanlan ADCRG - Clare
Stephen Walker
Darren Checkley
Syllabus Féile Tuamhumhan
086 778 2200

Féile Áine

2nd & 3rd of February

South Court Hotel,

Raheen, Co. Limerick.



Michelle McKernon ADCRG - Belfast
Stephen Scariff ADCRG - Las Vegas
Linda Ball Hoban ADCRG - Limerick
Mark McCole ADCRG - Galway
Sheelagh Reid McKernon ADCRG - Belfast
Breda O' Brien ADCRG - Boston / Galway.
Stephen Walker
Patricia Clarke


Féile Áine



Orfhlaith Ní Bhriain A.D.C.R.G. +353 (0) 864043359

Mairéad Ní Bhriain A.D.C.R.G. +353 (0) 876640050

Francis Ward A.D.C.R.G. +353 (0) 860877555

Email enquiries / entries: scoiluiruairc@gmail.com


Féile Naomh Fionnbarra

9th / 10th February 2019

Cork International Hotel,

Cork Airport, Co. Cork.


Brian Gerraghty ADCRG - Dublin
Fiona Gallagher ADCRG - Dublin
Colin McGill
Deirdre McCann TCRG 086 3849446
Catherine Cuthbert ADCRG 087 2895690

Milford Hospice Feis

23rd / 24th February 2019

South Court Hotel 


Mary McElroy SDCRG - Dublin
Isabella Fogarty ADCRG - Dublin
Annette Doolan Kane ADCRG - Dublin
Stephen Walker - Tipperary
Louise Ryan - Tipperary 
Maura Kearney Jones - 086 890 1543
Breeda McInerney Garrard - 087 913 9132
Charles Moore - 086 082 5841


Latest News:

CLRG 2018 Honouree - Máirín Uí Ruairc Tuathaigh

Comhairle na Mumhan would like to congratulate Máirín Uí Ruairc Tuathaigh ADCRG who was honoured this year at Oireachtas Rince na h-Éireann for her years of dedication to Irish Dancing and Conradh na Gaeilge. Congratulations Máírín.

(L-R: Dr. John Cullinane SDCRG, Charles Moore ADCRG, Orfhlaith Ní Bhriain Uí Ruairc ADCRG, Máirín Uí Ruairc Tuathaigh ADCRG, Seán O Bhriain, Nancy Troy O' Herlihy ADCRG & Michael Ryan ADCRG)


Giving back to Communities

Comhairle na Mumhan are delighted to announce that between 2015 - 2017, dontations have been made to four charities on behalf of all the teachers, dancers and parents in Munster. Each of the four charities (St. Garbriels Centre, Sejare House, the Laura Lynn Foundation - Irelands's Children's Hospice and the Mercy Hospital Foundation - Kids & Teen appeal) received €500.00 each. This is Comhairle na Mumhan's way of giving back to communities and are delighted to do so on your behalf.

Pictured below are members of Munster Council presenting a cheque to the Mercy Hopsital Foundation in February of this year.


(L-R: Dr. John Cullinane SDCRG - Comhairle Na Mumhan, Deirdre Finn - Mercy Hospital Foundation, Christine Forde ADCRG, Nancy Troy-O'Herlihy SDCRG & David Daly ADCRG - Comhairle na Mumhan).


(L-R:  Charles Moore ADCRG & Nancy Troy-O'Herlihy SDCRG)

Supporting Communities

On behalf of Comahirle na Mumhan, proceeds from a collection at the Munster Irish Dancing Championships in November 2016, €305 was presented to Killarney Cardiac Response Unit. Local teacher, Lisa Hegarty T.C.R.G. made this presentation on behalf of an Comhairle na Mumhan.


Feis Rules & Conditions

To download our updated Feis Rules & Conditions, please click the link below. Rules & Conditions are effective as of 1st of September 2016.  Feis Rules & Conditions


Teacher Log in